FHA Annual Meeting 2012

FHA Annual Meeting 2012

President Erisman called the meeting to order at 5:00 PM. In addition to Board members and CAMS Community Manager Diane Clarcq, over 150 residents attended the meeting.

The Secretary reported that 419 ballots including early and non-resident votes had been cast, exceeding the quorum required to do business. The results of the election were as follows:

  • Gail Mazzocco, President
  • Joe Mottola, Vice-President/President-Elect
  • Wilber (Pete) Peterson, Secretary
  • Bob DeVido, Treasurer


  • Marji Maarschalkerweerd, Communications
  • Stephen Hudak, Gathering Place
  • Bob Maarschalkerweerd, Health Safety and Security

Nominating Committee

  • Bill Sommers
  • Jim Dixon

Gail Mazzocco, President-Elect reviewed the projected 2013 Operating Budget and noted that there had been a concerted attempt to make estimates of income and expenditure as realistic as possible. Fearrington residential dues for 2013 will be $128 per household while Galloway Ridge dues will total $96 per household. She briefly reviewed the Long Term Repair and Replacement (LTR&R) budget and noted that any excess operating funds are added to the LTR&R budget at year’s end.

President Erisman asked for a moment of silence in memory of Gillian Cell, Past President of the FHA and Jim Morlan, Treasurer both of whom had made significant contributions to the Association. He thanked Gilda McDaniel and RB Fitch for the use of The Barn for the Annual Meeting and expressed special appreciation to Ruth Kreisman and her team for handling the refreshments.

President Erisman gave his report and then opened the meeting to resident questions. Several questions about budget categories were raised and responded to. The Board then thanked the President for his service and the meeting was adjourned at 5:30 p.m.

Leonard T, Kreisman, Secretary