Fearrington Concert Series

Fearrington Concert Series

The Fearrington Concert Committee is pleased to announce the 30th Season of the

Fearrington Concert Series,
2023-2024 Season.

The subscription price for the series of six concerts is $100 per person.

All performances will take place in The Gathering Place on Sunday afternoons at 3:00 pm.

Previous subscribers will be guaranteed tickets only if order is received prior to August 1st 2023 (see Ticket Order Form). Walk-ins are welcome ($25 each).

We look forward to welcoming you to a new season of exciting concert music performances.

Sunday September 17, 2023

Grace Ludtke, Solo Harp

A member of Guil­­ford College music faculty, she has been praised for her brill­­iant playing.


Sunday October 15, 2023

Fred Moyer, Pianist

One of Fear­rington’s favorite artists, he returns to present another of his one of a kind perfor­­­mances. His concerts are not to be missed.


Sunday November 12, 2023

Jennifer Curtis, Violinist
Performing with Ieva Jokubaviciute, Pianist

Multi­­­talented, Jennifer has per­formed at Carn­­egie Hall and inter­­­nationa­lly, and teaches at the Univer­­sity of Penn­­­sylvania and at Duke Univer­­sity.


Sunday January 14, 2024

Strings and Winds

With violin, viola and cello as the core of the en­semble, the addition of a wind instru­­ment enables the group to perform a wide range of class­ical works.


Sunday March 3, 2024

Aurora Musicalis

The group is com­p­rised of leading members of the NC Sym­phony.  Together since 2017, they bring exciting perfor­­mances to their audi­ences.


Sunday April 14, 2024

NC School of the Arts

A perfor­m­ance given by talent­ed young artists from the NC School of the Arts. Each year we are treated to a recital by music­­ians from this marvelous conser­­vatory.

Fearrington Concert Series Ticket Order Form, 2023-2024.

The form opens in a separate window.  Please see payment and return instructions contained on the form.

Fearrington Concert Committee

Chair/Concert CoordinatorVic Benedict
ProgrammingLaura Johnson
TreasurerBarbara Hummel-Rossi
SecretaryRose Krasnow
PublicityJoanne Hershfield
MembershipJo Bolig, Nina Alperin
Concert AssistantJudy Morris