First Tournament of the Year – Golf Club

First Tournament of the Year – Golf Club

The First Tournament of the Year was held Thursday, April 10th at Mill Creek Golf Course.

28 Players joined in a fun day of golf on a beautiful spring day.  The tournament chairpersons, Gene Rogers and Patrick Murphy organized the outing using a four person Step Aside Scramble format.  The group enjoyed a continental breakfast, lunch and prizes along with golf.  Thank You to Gene and Patrick !!


  • First Place Team: Bill Lehrburger, Tad McArdle, Richard Parish and El Tremblay.  This team shot an even par score of 72 and won the event in a tie breaker.
  • Second Place Team: Warner Eckman, Ed Boes, Gene Roges and Gary Kibler.  
  • Third Place Team: George Lankevich, Tom Townsend, John Karvazy and Pat Skiver with a score of 73, also won in a tie breaker.  
  • Fourth Place Team: Gordon Barg, Richard Beane, Bert Bowe and Patrick Murphy.  
  • Closest to the pin awards went to Richard Parish, Jim Pomroy and Gene Rogers.

More Pictures Posted Under “Shot of the Day.”